top of page
  • Writer's pictureGabriela Prado

Graduation

Graduations are coming right around the corner, and at Cal Poly Pomona it is just a few weeks away. Exactly 13 days until the graduation ceremonies start on campus. No more getting your named called on a tv screen and celebrating with your family in your living room. No more getting cheered on by your family that’s in the car while you walk to get your diploma or degree. Instead, a ceremony where you can invite your closest family members and/or friends to cheer you on while you walk that stage with your head held up high. Its finally the time when you can show off all your hard work and well-earned success. This year’s graduation ceremonies will be held May 20th through the 22nd at Cal Poly Pomona, but before getting too excited about graduation there are some important steps that need to be done to be prepared for your ceremony day. For example, you needed to RSVP by April 21st to be able to participate at commencement and get your eight tickets to invite your family and/or closest friends. Once doing that by May 7th you would have had received a GradPass, and most importantly get your cap, gown, tassel, and any graduation accessories or gifts at the Bronco Bookstore. I personally am counting down the days for May 21st to finally get to walk down that stage and make my parents even more proud. This past semester I can honestly say has been my hardest mentally and emotionally. From going almost two years on zoom classes to finally being able to step on campus has been a rollercoaster ride. If I’m honest I’m glad, I was able to end my last semester on campus and not on zoom. Being able to have that face-to-face interaction with my professors and classmates has made this semester a lot better. I’m looking forward to what’s to come next in my near future after graduation. Class of 2022 we just have 13 more days to hold onto and end on a great note, and like how the banners on campus say, “WE DID IT.” Class of 2022 congratulations and good luck!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page