top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarvest International

Lines of Dialogue I’ve Written or Saved To Break The Readers Heart:

By Alyssa Hidalgo


“I trusted you!” . . . “And that was your first mistake.”


“What happened to forever?”


“He was only a kid, how could you!”


“You said you loved me, you said this meant something.” . . . “I said a lot of things I never meant.”


“It should have been me.” . . . “Yeah, it should have.”


“My mom left, my dad left, hell even my brother left! Why would I expect you to be any different.”


“I never claimed to be your savior, when all I could really be was your damnation.”


“You dense, idiot it was you! It was always you! At least, it used to be.”


“When I pictured my wedding I always thought you’d be the one standing in front of me, but at least you’ve got a front row seat.”


“Fighters only breed something worse than pain, hope.”


“Kill me and show the world the kind of monster you really are.” . . . “Why do that, when I can make them think you’ve been the traitor all along?”


“I guess this is a lesson in not trusting people, right?”


“But I loved you, and I thought you loved me too.” . . . “Hopefully you won’t make the same mistake twice.”


“My mind has always been a dark place, until you showed up and shined the light.”

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page