top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarvest International

The Beach

By: Alyssa Tenorio

Walking barefoot in the sand is my favorite thing to do. I love the feeling of the warm grainy sand against my foot feet. My feet always feel smoother when I come home from the beach. Looking up, there wasn’t a cloud in the sky. The sky was so clear and blue, with the sun shining down on me. I knew that I would be leaving this place a few skin tones darker. I hunted for the best spot: close enough to see and hear the waves washing up on the shore, but far enough away that I wouldn’t have to worry about the tide coming in too high and wet my belongs belongings. There were only two other people here today. There’s nothing better than an empty beach. It’s like my own little slice of heaven. I lay my towel out and sprawl out, nothing can compare to this feeling. I never feel this relaxed anywhere, I can never recreate this moment at home or at a park. I pull out my book and get ready to escape reality for a few hours. After some time, I set my book down and moseyed on over to the water. The blue waves were lazily coming on to the shore, then being pulled back into the abyss of the ocean, leaving behind glistening shells practically begging to be picked up and admired. It was so nice here. So quiet and serene making me feel like the last person on Earth


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page