top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarvest International

The Garden of Althea

By Isabella Holquin

With a gentle slant, it descends to a deep, abyssal blue river. Fragrant trees and tranquil evergreens keep watch on each side of us as we make our way through the garden. Throughout the yard, orchards drop their beautiful shavings upon the grass, creating a serene oasis. As I mentioned before, I've never encountered a river like this one. In Spring, it is almost as if the magical healing properties of the water are at an all time high. As I hop through the Garden of Althea, the magical garden where all injured furry friends come to recuperate from injuries, I cannot help put take in the beautiful Spring surroundings. When I touch the healing river, it sends a tingling sensation through my little bunny body. As the day progresses, the sky's vault appears to widen and rise higher above me. Color and sound quality are enhanced by the addition of this product. It's much easier for me to hear the gentle lullaby of the wind rustling the leaves now, and the scurrying and shuffling of the critters in the trees and bushes. The sun rises over the Garden of Althea while I sit by the crystal clear water. The sky flushes with the most beautiful shades, a mix of pink and orange; such a beautiful tint washes over the sky reminding me of cotton candy. After a few moments, it displays itself in all its glory, illuminating the garden with a beauty that is unlike anything one has ever seen. I am mesmerized by the wonder of spring as I watch the cherry blossoms, which are a deep pink, peer softly at me. The beautiful secret of the Garden of Althea, all animals that live pure lives are welcomed entry into this sacred place fills the air. There is nothing but pure love and serenity that flows within this garden. It is bliss.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

©2020 by Harvest International. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page