top of page
  • Brenda Cervantes, Co-Editor in Chief

We Were Liars, by E. Lockhart


I came into this book not knowing anything about it, I think that was a good idea on my part. E. Lockhart’s “we were liars” was an interesting book although the writing style did bother me. The book revolves around a rich family from Massachusetts, who spends their summers together every year. The family is constantly fighting over their inheritance while  Cadence Sinclair is struggling to gain her memory back after an accident; and is using the summer with the family to try to remember what really happened to her.  The ending was extremely unexpected and I was here for it. If you’re interested in YA books and enjoy romance and mystery, I would definitely recommend you checking out this book! 4/5 -Brenda C.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page