top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteve Martinez

Rock, Paper, Kindle


I, like most avid readers, was against the idea of a Kindle from the very beginning. How could a machine make up for the physical sensation a person feels when holding an actual book? I couldn’t get my head wrapped around the idea, and so the thought of ever switching over to a Kindle never crossed my mind. It wasn’t until I received a Kindle as a going away present that I reluctantly gave it a try, and I was honestly impressed. The practicality of a Kindle was astounding. I no longer found myself worrying about all the space my books were taking in my luggage, nor was I worried about how much they would weigh me down. I was able to carry my entire library in one single 6-ounce device. Now, I won’t deny that I still prefer a good old


fashion book, but I am no longer against the idea of a Kindle, or other e-books. If the opportunity ever arises, go ahead and give them a try. You might find yourself truly impressed.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page